Week 8 – Back on Track?

After last weeks slightly disappointing, but not unexpected, results i was determined to get back on track and ensure each fast day was achieved.

My sister said to me during the second week, after I told her how easy I was finding the fast days, that that was to be expected during the early parts of the diet, the real crux would come after a few months to see if I was still finding it easy, both to succeed each day but also to have the commitment to ensure I achieve. Wise words…. I think that was the problem last week – it was all too easy to fall of the wagon.

After weigh in last Tuesday I went to Body Combat (45 mins) I came home and spent the day working on our outdoor kitchen – we love to eat al fresco and over the past few weeks we have developed a 4 unit kitchen area next to our BBQ under a lean too – it’s going to allow some cracking cooking to happen outside in the coming months. I took a panoramic shot …

IMG_0821

That evening we tested it all out – BBQ ribs, sausages with salad and sweet potato.

Wednesday saw me back at work – I fasted successfully through the day but didn’t do any exercise. For dinner we had fajitas – chicken and veg with a fajita spice mix. Home made salsa and guacamole, all using lettuce leaf for wraps.

IMG_0828

Thursday a non fast day – the only bad thing I did was enjoy some (lots of!!!) chocolate at work.. otherwise ate relatively healthily.

Friday another fast day – and another successful fast day – nothing eaten until dinner at work where I had Marks and Spencers’ duck sushi rolls (250 kcal) and a large chunky vegetable soup (300 kcal). I did 45 mins of Body Combat in the morning too.

Saturday morning saw a 1 hour class of Combat with work in the afternoon – I took in a chicken curry which had come out of the freezer – however found that I was able to get away from work before I had a chance to eat it – seeing as it hadn’t completely defrosted I left it for Sunday and came home via the Fish and Chip shop – deep-fried cod, chips and onion rings doesn’t sound like “diet” food but after a good week I felt I deserved it!!!

Sunday saw no exercise, a lazy morning with breakfast in bed with the family, work in the evening and managed to eat my chicken curry.

Monday was my last of 4 afternoons at work and I did a 45 min Insanity class first thing. I really pushed myself in this class as usual Mondays would see me follow this class with and hour of Body Attack – as I didn’t have time for this second class I pushed myself harder than I otherwise would have in Insanity. I fasted successfully and had a small portion of leftover lasagna for dinner. Probably well under 600kcal but I was cautious as it was pasta and soya milk as well as all the other usual ingredients … still delicious though.

Tuesday morning and weigh in – feeling good about this last week – 3 successful fasts, 4 gym sessions, lots of work in the garden – should be some good results…. lets see.

Weigh In

INITIAL WEIGH IN  17ST 0

LAST WEEK              16ST 2.75

TODAY………………..16st 0.25

GREAT NEWS – BACK ON TRACK!!!! 2.5 lbs lost this week – or 1.5lbs over 2 weeks if you take into account last weeks gain – overall the trend is going in the correct direction.

So its time for a shirt update….. lets see the progress…

IMG_0563IMG_0597IMG_0688IMG_0913

So still tight and not available for wearing to work which is my goal…. but all the buttons done up so proper progress…..

Now for something different.

Most overweight people will probably feel the same as I have done in the past and that is that they don’t like taking their shirt off. Be it at the beach, in the garden, during the summer – getting a tan is an embarrassing process!!! You may have noted that I have not added “fat shirtless” pics on my blog….. time for that to change – I’m determined to have a different summer this year to those of the past – one where I’m not embarrassed by my overweight body so along with the shirt progress pics I will start the following…

IMG_0926

Really putting myself out there now…. so must keep true to this way of life, keep my diet going, keep the exercise levels high and ensure the next pic of me like this shows real change.

Thanks for reading.

Richard

Leave a comment