Week 12 – better late than never

Week 12 and I’m late writing my blog – a good reason though – I have gotten MAN FLU. Now as everyone know this is worse that normal flu and I feel I have been close to deaths door. Of course I haven’t, but I’m a bloke so can’t cope with these things as well as women do, and have been generally useless for a few days…. hence the late and short blog.

Last week went well with no major ups or downs.

I do have to make a correction to last weeks blog. Once my wife had read it she said I made it sound as though our meals outside of the fast days were unhealthy and bad. This is not the case at all – the meals at home are generally very healthy – steamed veg, limited carbs, nothing fried, skin off the chicken – that sort of thing. My choices when at work are also generally ok but I find it easier to have a sandwich or wrap and snacking at work is a big downfall…. I did try the canteens salad the other day – grilled piri piri chicken, roasted butternut and peppers – very tasty – maybe the way forward.

To the weigh in

INITIAL WEIGH IN  17ST 0

LAST WEEK              15st 11.50

TODAY………………..15st 11.50

No change…. I will write a longer blog next week when I feel better – probably with a weight gain due to me siting in bed doing nowt for several days!!!

Richard

Leave a comment