Week 3 -An old milestone again

It has been a relatively good week – All remnants of the illness finally disappeared during the week and the boy is sleeping better….marginally.

I haven’t managed to get to the gym this week or do any exercise which is starting to annoy me – I find with exercise its very difficult to gain fitness and see improvements but very easy to lose those gains. The illnesses have a part to play as does the busier lifestyle at home – however, that being said, I know I need to find the time to get back into it as soon as possible.

I had two successful fast days this week – the minimum I want to achieve so a success to some extent. We have also eaten well during my non-fast days – one day having meatballs, pumpkin mash, broccoli, courgettes and runner beans – a non fast day meal that was spectacularly healthy.

Just a short blog this week so will quickly get onto results…

INITIAL WEIGH IN  17ST 0

RESTART WEIGHT 16ST 5lbs

LAST WEEK              16ST 2lbs

TODAY………………..15ST 13.5lbs

So a weight loss of 2.5 lbs great considering no exercise and just my minimum 2 fast days… really pleased.

I’m sure there is a change in muscle/fat ratio so I need to get to the gym to weigh myself on the machine that gives me those details but pleased my actual weight is back below 16 stone. As that’s the case its time for some milestone pictures (should do these every 1/2 a stone lost!!!). 3 pictures of each –

  1. My lowest weight before stopping the blog last time.
  2. My restart pics
  3. My pic now.

IMG_1443IMG_2999IMG_3105

IMG_1438IMG_2989IMG_3104

So still some way to go and I think I can notice the difference from lack of gym work… so time to crack on with the next week!

Richard

Leave a comment